Wishful Wednessday

Olympic update: we have another bronze medal from another judoka Esther Bos. I am so proud of these athletes. Our soccer team got through to the quarter finals, they have to play Argentina on Saturday. I am not sure they’ll be able to win. And Peter van den Hoogenband qualified for the finals 100m free style swimming. The finals are 4.45am tonight, I haven’t decided yet if I’ll get out of bed.

As for my stitching, there is not much that I can show. I am still working on some exchanges and on the Lisianthus Pocket. I ran out of thread though and guess what, that’s another skein I need to pick up tomorrow in the shop. It really is handy to have your own needleworkshop LOL.

Wednessday during the Olympics are all about wishful thinking. If I had enough time, I would stitch…….. Do let me know what the one (or two) project is that you would love to stitch but know you don’t have the time for it. For me it is The Shores of Hawk Run Hollow.

I thought for a long time that I would want to stitch one of the other Hawk Run Hollow charts, being the house lover that I am. But lately, I am more and more intrigued by samplers about sea life, lighthouses and creatures of the sea. And I really love the blue colors in this design.

Will I ever stitch this? I honestly don’t know. The chart is in my possession, I have the silks and I am pretty sure I can find a piece of fabric to my taste in my stash. But the time……. I don’t think I have the time, at least not right now. And stitching projects this big aren’t what I stitch best, we all know that LOL. Oh well, it is nice to have a project you’d love to stitch.

On a happier note, my parents and I went to see Mama Mia and absolutely LOVED it. If you haven’t seen it, you really must. I can’t wait to get the CD with the music so I can sing along when I drive to the shop. It was really hard to refrain from singing along yesterday, but I wasn’t sure the other folks would appreciate it.

Erna, I can so understand why Petra went three times. It is just the best movie I have seen in a loooooooong time. And Meryl Streep is amazing as a singer.

Off to get some stitching done. Tomorrow is confession time. I will share on of my UFO’s with you.

3 thoughts on “Wishful Wednessday

  1. I don’t do well with big projects either. I have Ann Grimshaw, a huge Quaker sampler in my stash and, whilst I’d love to stitch her, I don’t know whether I ever will or not.

    I’m hoping to see Mamma Mia soon, I thought the trailer was great! Glad you enjoyed it!

  2. I love doing large projects, but sometimes have trouble staying motivated. I have found if I have smaller goals within the project, I get more done. Right now I am stitching Rocky Mountain Christmas for 10 hours each month. I will be done by February, I think!

    I plan to stitch Shores also, and I will do one square each month, with the exception of the center square, which I will stitch in two months. I have a few other projects to do first before I can start it, though.

  3. I was coerced into seeing the Mamma Mia (the play), which ended up being great… as for the movie version, sounds fun, though it’s awkward to think of ol’ Pierce trying to sing, yeeesh

Leave a Reply

