Monday Madness

Olympic update: we have another medal, silver this time for judoka Deborah Gravestijn. I am so happy for her, she had a rough 2 years, losing both her mother and sister, having injuries, not able to practise her sports…. And now she won the silver medal! The hockey ladies and gents seem to be doing OK, having won their first game. And the sailing team is also doing really well. As I had to work today, I couldn’t watch everything, but I try to keep up to date.

As for the Monday Madness, it is all about kitting up projects. I don’t know about you, but I LOVE kitting up projects. It gives me the opportunity to go over my stash, play with threads and fabrics, dream about all the designs I want to stitch and finally have the satisfaction of knowing that at least one project is ready to go.

I have always found it much more efficient to kit up several projects at a time. After all, once you have taken out all your fabrics and threads, why stop at one project? Last time I did 5 projects at the time and I had a great time.

Below is a rather blurry picture of the project I kitted up for today. It is a design by Acufactum, a German designer. I haven’t decided yet which one of the 9 designs I’ll stitch, but I can hardly wait to start. Of course there are several other projects that need my attention first, so it might be a while before I can start this.

Here is a close up of the 9 designs, I’ll see if I can get a better picture tomorrow.

This evening I have been working on my Lisianthus pocket, which is close to being stitched. Just a few more stitches. Hopefully on Wednessday I will have it done.  Then it is on to the next workshop  model.

Check back tomorrow for a picture of my progress on Happy Home Home Day.

3 thoughts on “Monday Madness

  1. Hoi Annemiek, ik zit elke avond even achter de pc en kijk wat je geschreven/achter gelaten hebt. Dit belooft ook weer een heel leuk project te worden. Waarom niet alle 9? Ik vind de kleur van de stof geweldig! Wat is het voor stof?
    Ik zie/hoor het wel. Groetjes, Herma

Leave a Reply

