Simmering Saturdays – Zuchini recipe

This is posted a day early, but I have to get up rather early tomorrow morning and didn’t think I would have time to post this. The opening ceremony must have been amazing, I saw a summary and it looked very impressive. I can’t wait for the athletes to begin their Olympic journey. Several Dutch sporters will compete tomorrow and I wish them all the luck!

Simmering Saturdays

When there is so much TV watching to do, the last thing you want (or at least, the last thing I want) to do is spending a lot of time in the kitchen. However, I cannot eat take out for 17 days in a row, so some healthy and quick recipes are needed.

This is one of my favorites, healthy, tasty and oh so easy. The recipe is for 2 persons, but you can easily multiply this.

1 zuchini (courgette)

1 red bell pepper (rode paprika)

1 onion (ui, je hebt ook voorgesneden uit LOL)

250 gr cooked potatos, diced in cubes (gekookte aardappels, blikje, in stukjes gesneden)

250 gr ham, ready to use (blokjes ham, kant en klaar)

salt, pepper, curry powder (zout peper, kerrie)

olive oil (olijfolie)

Preparations:

Cut the zuchini and bell peper in small pieces (about 0.5 inches).

Fry onion in a bit of olive oil until soft, add zuchini and pepper.

After about 5 minutes add potatos and ham.

Add salt and pepper to taste and finish off with a generous amount of curry powder.

Bereiding:

Snijd courgette en paprika in stukjes (ongeveer 1cm).

Fruit de ui in een beetje olijfolie tot de ui zacht is en voeg de courgette en paprika toe.

Na ongeveer 5min. voeg de aardappels en ham toe.

Voeg tot slot zout en peper naar smaak toe en maak het gerecht af met een royale dosis kerrie.

This probably doesn’t take you more than 15 minutes to prepare. You can substitute the ham for chicken (je kunt de ham door kip vervangen).

Stitching news

The past couple of days I have been able to put some stitches into fabric. Unfortunately, I cannot share much of my stitching. The first project I have been working on is my squares for the Fair and Square round 8 exchange. I am done with the main square and just need to work on my signature square.

Then I am working on an exhange project which should be ready this coming week. I have used a design I have been wanting to stitch for a while now and love how it turned out.

I got a wee bit done on Happy Home Home Day, but didn’t have time to take a picture, sorry, will share that tomorrow.

Check back tomorrow for an update on Succesfull Sundays.

One thought on “Simmering Saturdays – Zuchini recipe

Leave a Reply

