A new blog

I have been playing with the idea of setting up a new weblog for a while and decided upon wordpress. Mostly because I can easily add pages. And I like how it works so far.

I will make sure I have a link to my old blog on this page as well, I certainly don’t want the information there to get lost. It comprises almost 3,5 years of my life and it serves as my memory. And I hope that it will be easier for people to leav comments. I know on my old blog it didn’t always work for everybody.

As this is about stitching, let’s share another finish. This is a great design to stitch, very relaxing, not difficult at all, but I love the result.

Designer: Little House Needleworks

Fabric: 32 ct antique white Belfast

Thread: Gloriana Arnhem Heath

I changed the words to Dutch words and really like how it turned out. It’s a pity the picture isn’t better as I don’t think the thread shows up as beautifully as it is in real life.

One thought on “A new blog

Leave a Reply

